Antique Auto Plate?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Bill Boyle
Horse Feathers (Charter Member)

USA
4795 Posts

Posted - 27 Jul 2015 :  1:14:11 PM  Show Profile  Visit Bill Boyle's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I was wondering how many of you have Vintage or Antique auto plate(s) on your Pontiac?

"Dedicated to keeping the classic Pontiac engine alive."

----
400 bored +.030, forged TRW pistons, ported 62 heads, Hedman headers, 2.5 SS dual exhaust X Pypes, Comp 276AH10 cam, Scorpion 1.65 RR, 850 Q-jet, stock intake & tuned HEI; original owner.

2barrelpower
Sitting Bull

USA
135 Posts

Posted - 27 Jul 2015 :  5:45:55 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My 69 had its original plates when I bought it, but I replaced them with veteran plates that show I'm an Iraq veteran.
I have found that being a veteran and being respectful goes a long way when dealing with law enforcement.
It still has the original dealer license plate frame. The other day, a guy in traffic said that his brother bought a Pontiac from McKee back in the 70s.

69FB, 350P, 9 to 1, Comp 260H, Stock Valve Train, Performer Intake, 1406 Carb, Hooker Headers, Points Style, Crane XRI, Crane PS20, TH350, stock stall, 3.08 gear, and 235/60/15 Firestones.
Go to Top of Page

cortcomp
Coyote

USA
5338 Posts

Posted - 27 Jul 2015 :  6:00:36 PM  Show Profile  Visit cortcomp's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I have them for all of my cars, they are the finishing touch in my opinion. Not the historic, but the YOM. in Ohio, you get historic plates, and then through the YOM program you can run a year of manufacture plate on your vehicle and throw the historic in the glove box. You give them the YOM plate number at registration time and when the cops run the YOM plate, it comes up as the historic plate and shows your info.
Go to Top of Page

Bill Boyle

USA
4795 Posts

Posted - 28 Jul 2015 :  06:46:26 AM  Show Profile  Visit Bill Boyle's Homepage  Reply with Quote