New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Chavez
Buffalo

USA
44 Posts

Posted - 07 Jul 2015 :  6:33:42 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm looking to quiet down my exhaust and was looking into the cherrybomb vortex or dynomax vt's. Does any have any experience with either of these two mufflers.

Bill Boyle
Horse Feathers (Charter Member)

USA
4797 Posts

Posted - 08 Jul 2015 :  09:05:34 AM  Show Profile  Visit Bill Boyle's Homepage  Reply with Quote
This is not the response you want but I don't like leaving a question in "space."

I have no experience with either of these mufflers and I don't know anyone running either one of them.

"Dedicated to keeping the classic Pontiac engine alive."

----
400 bored +.030, forged TRW pistons, ported 62 heads, Hedman headers, 2.5 SS dual exhaust X Pypes, Comp 276AH10 cam, Scorpion 1.65 RR, 850 Q-jet, stock intake & tuned HEI; original owner.
Go to Top of Page

Chavez
Buffalo

USA
44 Posts

Posted - 09 Jul 2015 :  01:16:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks Bill, I didn't think any one would but I gave it a shot any way.From what I understand you have the pypes cat back exhaust. How's the sound on that?quote]Originally posted by Bill Boyle

This is not the response you want but I don't like leaving a question in "space."

I have no experience with either of these mufflers and I don't know anyone running either one of them.

[/quote]
Go to Top of Page

Blued and Painted
Chief PONTIAC

USA
3409 Posts

Posted - 09 Jul 2015 :  08:48:25 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Which body type?

Bull Nose Formula/ 461/ Q-Jet/
TH400/ 3.08 8.5 / R44TS.
Go to Top of Page

Bill Boyle

USA
4797 Posts

Posted - 09 Jul 2015 :  10:10:52 AM  Show Profile  Visit Bill Boyle's Homepage  Reply with Quote