Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

jrichardson
Tribal Scout

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 22 Apr 2010 :  5:28:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
And one more thing, it as been so nice having a complete parts car!

1969 Firebird 462
Go to Top of Page

dgray
Cochise

845 Posts

Posted - 22 Apr 2010 :  7:35:44 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the board. I have been spending money on Pontiacs for over 40 years and I can't stop now. In my younger days I would spend a couple hundred dolars partying. The Pontiac money is better spent. One thing I have learned is to use money that I already have. Those credit cards can eat you alive!
Go to Top of Page

jrichardson
Tribal Scout

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 23 Apr 2010 :  10:14:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I hear you. I guess I meant purchasing parts online not racking up a bill, but great advice none the less

1969 Firebird 462
Go to Top of Page

76FormulaFiend
Buffalo

USA
81 Posts

Posted - 31 May 2010 :  11:39:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My names Derek I'm from Utah. Im 26 Married 7 year 2 boys 1 thats 4 and 1 that is almost 2.... I have a 76 Formula 400/400 combo 6X heads and really like the advise you guys all give Ive been reading this board everyday for over a month and figured i'd better register... about damn time right...lol. I've had this car for about 14 years my mother bought it for my uncle and he got 7 speeding tickets in a week so bye bye car for him and opportunity for me she told me you show me a diploma and ill show you a title and thats about how it worked... Ive already ordered the GREAT BOOK it should be here by tuesday. Can't wait to learn a thing or two from you guys and by the way hi

A man who dares to waste one hour of time has not discovered the value of life. Charles Darwin
Go to Top of Page

mike mcarthur
Pony that Jumps

USA
2475 Posts