Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

scatchy400
Tribal Scout

United Kingdom
13 Posts

Posted - 08 Feb 2016 :  4:44:15 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone,

New to the forum : )

I have just purchased a Pontiac 400 engine that arrived on a pallet all the way from California about two days ago!

I have been a huge fan of American cars since forever. Being just 21 years old and living in the UK makes it very hard with current fuel and insurance pricing to purchase a classic American car here in England.

I seem to have jumped in and done the next best thing. Bought myself a 1970 Pontiac 400 engine haha. It's in need of a rebuild and I am a total novice so I will be asking some really stupid questions!

Hope you guys don't mind the fact that I am new to this and not savvy with all the terminology etc.

I will upload some pictures soon and I might need some help on confirming block and parts information if you guys are willing to help? Tried a few forums but find them to be not so welcoming to novices such as myself. Hoping for a friendly crowd here!

Cheers,

Josh

cortcomp
Coyote

USA
5338 Posts

Posted - 09 Feb 2016 :  09:24:28 AM  Show Profile  Visit cortcomp's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Welcome from across the pond! There is at least one member here in the UK, so you'll have advice from over there. I do know that being over there does jack the price up on everything....still, a step in the right direction. now we all just need to mail you one part of a car that we have lying around :)
Go to Top of Page

scatchy400
Tribal Scout

United Kingdom
13 Posts

Posted - 09 Feb 2016 :  12:09:01 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by cortcomp